RSS

Mailbox Monday

13 Jul

My mailbox overflowed this week– largely due to finally posting an Amazon order– I’d been accumulating books in my shopping cart.

Non-Amazon arrivals were:

The Rapture (Hardcover) by Liz JensenTwo Years, No Rain (Paperback) by Shawn KlomparensThe Impostor's Daughter: A True Memoir (Hardcover) by Laurie Sandell

The Impostor’s Daughter: A True Memoir by Laurie Sandell arrived from Hachette Books.  After looking at the cover, I thought it would be fun to read with others.  Then I opened it up– I was surprised to see it was in a graphic format.  I’m looking forward to reading it– if you are interested, I have a giveaway of The Impostor’s Daughter posted!  Thank you Hachette Books!

Two Years, No Rain by Shawn Klomparens is the August Selection for the Summer Reading Series by Lisa at Books on the Brain and Mari at Bookworm with a View.  It looks entertaining, but I’m waiting until next month to read it :-).  Thank you Shawn Klomparens!

The Rapture by Liz Jensen is an ARC from Doubleday Books, via Shelf Awareness.   This looks like an intense thriller, except that I’m not quite sure that thriller is the right word.  However you categorize it, I think it will be a good read.  Thank you Doubleday Books!

My Amazon boxes contained:

Now, how am I ever going to get all of this read?  I don’t know, but I’m going to have fun trying!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on July 13, 2009 in books, meme

 

Tags: ,

3 responses to “Mailbox Monday

  1. thekoolaidmom

    July 13, 2009 at 4:52 am

    I’ve also got The Rapture, and was thinking about taking it with me today on our church trip to the beach. I figured it’d look like I was reading “Christian” material 😉

     
  2. gautami tripathy

    July 13, 2009 at 6:14 am

    The Rapture looks good!

    Mondays: Musings/Whereabouts

     
  3. Belle

    July 13, 2009 at 6:29 pm

    What a lovely haul! I agree – The Rapture looks very interesting.

     

Leave a Reply

 
