RSS

Book Shots: Vacation Reading

11 Jul

Our family went on vacation last week. I knew we’d be very busy, and I had books I needed to get read, so I only brought those:
vacation read 1a

  • The Black Dahlia by James Ellroy was for Book Club M on Monday, just after returning. I finished it just before we returned home.  Click the title for my review.
  • The Castaways by Elin Hilderbrand was up next, for a blog tour Friday.   I read it in the car on the way home. Again, click the title for my post.
  • My stop on the One Scream Away blog tour isn’t until next Tuesday.  I read it after my vacation was over.  Check back here for my review and a giveaway!

vacation read 2a

My daughter was much more optimistic with her reading (and she had more books in the car!). She managed to squeeze in more time with books: while I was planning our next day, making sure my blog was updating, and her favorite– before we woke up in the morning.  Most of these are books she she’s read before and wanted to read again.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on July 11, 2009 in Book Shot, books

 

Tags: ,

3 responses to “Book Shots: Vacation Reading

  1. Nicole

    July 11, 2009 at 7:59 am

    That’s great that your daughter re-reads. That’s something that I would like to do more with my favorites.

     
  2. thekoolaidmom

    July 11, 2009 at 9:46 am

    I have Black Dahlia in my library, but I watched the movie and haven’t really wanted to go near the book. Maybe after I’ve forgotten the movie? One Scream Away looks good… I’m looking forward to your review on it.

    BTW, after seeing this pic, I would have to agree with you that Mags and your daughter would probably be fast friends from the first minute they met 😉 In fact, your daughter looks a little like Maggie’s best friend.

     
  3. Sue

    July 12, 2009 at 5:42 pm

    Sounds just like our vacation! We brought a huge duffle bag full of books for our 3-week trip. I read 2, and my son read about 8!! He can read in the car without getting sick (and we drove almost 4000 miles), so that was a significant advantage.

    Hope you had fun!

    Sue

     

Leave a Reply

 
