RSS

Mailbox Monday

05 Jul

I’m participating in the Mailbox Monday meme from Marcia at The Printed Page.

I didn’t have an update last week because my mailbox was empty.  Upon return from vacation, 4 books appeared!

Miss Leau2 Miss L’eau
by T. Katz is a chapter book that my daughter and I will be reviewing together in a couple of weeks. We’re both looking forward to reading it! Thank you to Pump Up Your Book Promotion for allowing us to participate in this tour!

Julie and Julia: 365 Days, 524 Recipes, 1 Tiny Apartment Kitchen... by Julie Powell Julie and Julia: 365 Days, 524 Recipes, 1 Tiny Apartment Kitchen by Julie Powell is for review from Hachette Book Group. I’m looking forward to reading the book, then seeing the movie (although I usually prefer to do it the other way around!). Thank you Hachette!

Everything Hurts: A Novel (Hardcover) by Bill Scheft Everything Hurts by Bill Scheft came from Hartsock Communications via Bostick Communications. This looks like a funny but thoughtful book, and I hope to get to reviewing it soon.

Constellation Chronicles: The Lost Civilization of Aries (Paperb... by Vincent Lowry Constellation Chronicles: The Lost Civilization of Aries by Vincent Lowry arrived from the author via Bostick Communications.  I realized I haven’t been reading science fiction recently, and this book appeared.  Perfect timing!

I’m really going to have to get reading to fit these all in– I like a challenge!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on July 5, 2009 in books, meme

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “Mailbox Monday

  1. Teddyree

    July 6, 2009 at 12:16 am

    Nice mailbox, I like the sound of Julie & Julia. Enjoy!
    Here’s my mailbox

     
  2. gautami tripathy

    July 6, 2009 at 2:25 am

    You got good reading ahead!

    Here is my Monday post

     
  3. bermudaonion

    July 6, 2009 at 4:25 am

    Julie & Julia is so good. I saw the trailer for the movie this weekend and it looks good too. Happy reading.

     
  4. Mary

    July 6, 2009 at 7:57 am

    Nice list. Enjoy!

     
  5. Wendi B ~ Wendi's Book Corner

    July 6, 2009 at 5:14 pm

    Ohhh – I’d love to read Julie and Julia! I had no idea it was a Hachette book. 🙂

    Here’s my Mailbox! ~ Wendi

     
  6. Kristi

    July 7, 2009 at 7:02 am

    We are on the same tour – I am doing the Miss L’eau one also, but haven’t received my book yet.

    Enjoy your reading week!

     

Leave a Reply

 
