RSS

June reading wrap-up

01 Jul

book stackI’ve read a total of 11 books in June. My pace has pretty much held steady since May, well above my reading goal of 4 paper books, 4 audiobooks per month.

This brings my total for the year to 56 books, 23 of them audiobooks.

So what did I read? (click the titles to go to my reviews)

On paper:

And as audiobooks

My favorite book for the month was The Actor and the Housewife by Shannon Hale.  There were no bad books, and only one that really didn’t work for me.

Looking into July, I have a bunch of books scheduled to read:

And others I’d like to get to.  I’ll have a choice as to audiobooks, but I probably don’t want to be this scheduled on physical books again soon– one scheduled book per week is all I want to have,  I think.  It won’t be any problem to read them all, and each of them (with the exception of Black Dahlia) is something I’m looking forward to reading.

I hope everyone else had a good reading month, and has an even better one coming up!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on July 1, 2009 in Book Club, books, L, M, summary

 

Tags: , ,

5 responses to “June reading wrap-up

  1. Nicole

    July 1, 2009 at 6:59 am

    You had a great reading month. I would like to read something by Shannon Hale. I am still figuring out where I should start.

     
  2. kay

    July 1, 2009 at 7:49 am

    Great reading list! 🙂 I haven’t read any of these, but I have the Wednesday Sisters and a few Shannon Hale on my TBR list! 🙂

     
  3. Britt

    July 1, 2009 at 1:42 pm

    You beat me– that’s an awesome list! I’ve got a bunch of those on my list to read… so many books… so little time…

     
  4. nanscorner

    July 1, 2009 at 1:50 pm

    Super job for the month of June! I’ve added The Actor and the Housewife to my TBR list.

     
  5. fnc

    August 28, 2009 at 6:04 am

    güzel bir okuma listesi =)
    okuma zevkini beğendim..
    i proud of u!

     

Leave a Reply

 
