RSS

Mailbox Monday

22 Jun

I’m joining in on the Mailbox Monday meme from Marcia at The Printed Page.

I had two new books arrive in my mailbox this week.  Since I’m reading an average of two paper books per week, this is a good pace!

Sacred Hearts: A Novel (Hardcover) by Sarah Dunant Sacred Heartsby Sarah Dunant is one of the first books I requested from Shelf Awareness. It looks like a great choice for a book club– too bad neither of mine is picking books soon! Thank you to Random House for providing me with the opportunity to read and review it.
A Summer Affair: A Novel (Hardcover) by Elin Hilderbrand A Summer Affair by Elin Hilderbrand is another potential book club read, which I got through the Book Club Member & Book Bloggers – HBG Books ning group.  I’m looking forward to this for summer reading.  It will be my first giveaway, once I read and review it!

What arrived in your mailbox last week?

 
5 Comments

Posted by on June 22, 2009 in books, meme

 

Tags:

5 responses to “Mailbox Monday

  1. gautami tripathy

    June 22, 2009 at 4:48 am

    I see Sacred Hearts at so many bok blogs!

    Monday whereabouts

     
  2. Kristen

    June 22, 2009 at 5:51 am

    I have both of these as well. Enjoy!

    My mailbox is here: http://booknaround.blogspot.com/2009/06/monday-mailbox_22.html

     
  3. Mary

    June 22, 2009 at 5:52 am

    Enjoy them both. I’ve read a couple by Hilderbrand, good beach reads.

     
  4. Serena (Savvy Verse & Wit)

    June 22, 2009 at 6:27 am

    I have sacred hearts as well…happy reading

     
  5. Vasilly

    June 22, 2009 at 11:35 am

    I’ve read great things about both books. Happy reading!

     

Leave a Reply

 
