RSS

Bloggiesta go!

19 Jun

blogiestaI’m kicking off my participation in Bloggiesta!

I’m going to carve out as much time as I can to work on my blog.  I honestly don’t know how much that will be. As much as I’d like it to, real life won’t stop!

My goal for the weekend is 18  hours on direct blog work, and (I know this is against the rules) up to 6 hours on reading.  I’m caught up on reviews!  If I don’t read, I’ll have nothing to post next week.

My projects for the weekend:

  1. Explore Self-hosting.
  2. Creat a permanant page for each of my book clubs
  3. Make a page for badges
  4. integrate technorati, book blips, etc.
  5. More book shots– find old photos
  6. Giveaway template, first posts
  7. post on what makes a book work for me as audiobook
  8. Review Angels & Demons
  9. Look into memes I might want to use.
  10. Find a scalable approach for Review list
  11. Add currently reading to sidebar
  12. Back up my blog

I’m sure I’ll add more as the time goes on.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on June 19, 2009 in blogging

 

Tags:

8 responses to “Bloggiesta go!

  1. Ashley

    June 19, 2009 at 8:06 am

    Good luck! You have some great goals set up!

     
  2. Natasha @ Maw Books

    June 19, 2009 at 8:33 am

    You’ve got a great list Laura! Good luck!

     
  3. Jo

    June 19, 2009 at 9:06 am

    Good luck with it all, Laura! I hope you get everything you want done!

     
  4. Britt

    June 19, 2009 at 9:51 am

    I’m doing reading as part of it (and projects for my project blog!) because I figure content is part of the deal, right? All the technical stuff in the world will do nothing for you if you have nothing to post. 😀

     
  5. kay

    June 19, 2009 at 2:25 pm

    That’s a good list!
    I have some similar things to do – mainly reviews to write.
    But I should probably look into backing up my blog! I haven’t yet and I would hate to loose everything!
    Good luck! 🙂

     
  6. Michelle

    June 19, 2009 at 3:50 pm

    Fabulous list of tasks to undertake. I’ve got a long one myself though I suspect I won’t complete everything on it frankly. But hey, I’m going to give it a try and whatever doesn’t get done this weekend will be organized enough to continue to work on.

    Good luck!

     
  7. Nicole

    June 20, 2009 at 3:36 am

    Great List! I should look into backing up my blog.

     
  8. Diane

    June 21, 2009 at 2:40 pm

    You’ve got some work cut out for you; good luck!

     

Leave a Reply

 
