RSS

Bloggiesta!

12 Jun

blogiestaNatasha at Maw Books Blog came us with the brilliant idea of a blogging weekend challenge. She says:

So, it’s with a little fear and trepidation that I announce the first edition of the Bloggiesta! The Bloggiesta will focus on blog content, improving/cleaning up your blog or working on your social network profiles. I’m pretty open on what you can do during the bloggiesta but reading actually won’t count! I know, I know. The point is to catch up instead of adding another book to the “to be reviewed” pile.

It starts Friday, June 19th beginning at 8am, goes through Saturday the 20th and ends Sunday the 21st at 8am. I’m going to aim for 24 hours of blog related work

I want to work on some non-review posts, maybe add some non-book reviews, and look over memes I might want to start using on a weekly basis. I’m actually caught up on my reviews, so I do plan on doing some reading, and hope it will count in my case! I’ll come up with a full list over the next week.

My main project will be seeing what it would take to migrate my wordpress.com blog to a self hosted WordPress blog. If I’m going to do it, sooner is probably better than later!

If you are interested in participating, head over to the Bloggiesta! The Unveiling of a New Upcoming Blogging Event post and join in. All kinds of bloggers welcome!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 12, 2009 in blogging

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Bloggiesta!

  1. Natasha @ Maw Books

    June 13, 2009 at 9:02 am

    I’m so excited that you are joining the challenge Laura! And if you have any questions on self-hosting don’t hesitate to let me know as I self host as well.

     
  2. Ashley

    June 13, 2009 at 3:48 pm

    I plan to participate as well and I can’t wait to start! I’m getting antsy working on my list of goals. I, too, plan to work on non-review posts mainly, and plan to think of some interesting topics to write about.

    Good luck!

     

Leave a Reply

 
