RSS

May wrap-up

01 Jun

bookstackI’ve read 12 books in May, which is well above my expectations– my goal is 4 paper and 4 audio books.  To get to twelve, I’ve almost stopped listening to podcasts, and have fallen behind on my TV viewing.  My daughter’s class was at science camp, giving me some extra reading time, which certainly helped.   I’m not sure this rate will be sustainable :-).

This brings my total books read for the year up to 45 books, with 19 of them being audiobooks.

So:

Paper

Audio

The most enjoyable book this month was definitely The Hunger Games. The best was probably The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao , although (as I said in my review) I need another read to really appreciate it.   I probably got as much from Sag Harbor.

It was a good book club month.  I enjoyed all 3 books I have listed– Book club M has two books here, since it meets on the first Monday of the month.  I had to read it in  May to be ready for the June 1 meeting!

I’m looking forward to another month of reading.  I’ve got two posts planned, with the reading I already have planned to take me into June.

How was your May reading?

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 1, 2009 in blogging, books

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “May wrap-up

  1. nanscorner

    June 1, 2009 at 3:44 am

    Wow! Impressive list! I’m on the waiting list for The Hunger Games. I can’t wait for it to come in. 🙂

     
  2. Jules

    June 1, 2009 at 9:20 am

    Looks like you had a good month for reading. The Hunger Games is a book that is on my TBR list, and one that seems to have exploded out into the blogging community lately.

    I read Twilight a few months ago. Waiting for Breaking Dawn. I’m not a fan (maybe its the teen love at first sight and me reading to into everything?) I like the different views of the vampires in it. But can’t stand the teen angst. From what I hear, the final book gets a little racey in the sensual/sexual scenes. But the others aren’t bad at all.

    Good luck with June for Reading.

     

Leave a Reply

 
