RSS

BEA Twitty Party!

30 May

BEA Twitty Party

I’ve attended other Twitter gatherings before.  I take part in various chats, and I tried to take part in the Twitter Book Club, but Twitter melted down on us!

Last night was my first Twitter party, but hopefully it won’t be my last.  I sat on TweetChat watching the #BEATwittyParty messages scroll past, jumping in as often as I could.  I had to resign myself to missing part of what was happening, since the conversation moved so fast.  It was like a large party where everyone was walking around, so you’d hear someone say something, reply to them, but by then they’d be gone and someone new would be near you, and they’d answer you.

We talked food, we talked books, we just chatted.  We didn’t spend much time or energy on the original reason for the party– Pity for ourselves at not being at BEA (Book Expo America) and the BEAtweetup!

A big thank you to The Book Lady (Rebecca) for organizing us, and organizing prizes as well.  I’m looking forward to House & Home, donated by author Kathleen McCleary.

It was great meeting everyone, and I look forward to continued conversation on Twitter and out blogs.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on May 30, 2009 in blogging, Twitter

 

Tags:

5 responses to “BEA Twitty Party!

  1. Meghan

    May 30, 2009 at 10:06 am

    You’re right in that it was like a real party because it was impossible to keep up with what everyone was saying all the time! It was a lot of fun though, that’s for sure. =)

     
  2. Sheila Deeth

    May 30, 2009 at 12:01 pm

    Sorry I missed it, but it’s nice to find out what I missed. Thanks.

     
  3. Belle

    May 30, 2009 at 2:52 pm

    I had such fun, I forgot the reason for the party in the first place too! I never would have thought a Twitter party could be so interesting.

     
  4. Michelle

    June 1, 2009 at 9:07 am

    It was a fabulous time! I’m glad to have met some great new bloggers and now I get to read more awesome reviews. My poor feed reader is bursting at the seams!

     

Leave a Reply

 
